Blue

Experimenting with kumihimo patterns and seeing how they relate to the resulting cords is fascinating. I like the round cords and it is difficult for a flat pattern to represent a round finished product for my untrained eye.

image

This braid uses DMC floss. The pattern is from http://friendship-bracelets.net. I think it was shown in red and I used either their generator or the one at http://craftdesignonline.com to modify it with my choice of floss colors. I was attracted to the pattern because of the gradations of color and the 3D effect. In the actual braid I am more aware of the gradations but the 3D effect is obscured because of the round braid.

I am trying to document the patterns and colors I use but haven’t organized them as I should. I am thinking about just a notebook with the pattern and a photo of each braid and/or finished project. Something like this:

image

Leave a Reply

